Rockhampton Diocesan Council

About Us

The Rockhampton Diocesan Council supports the 29 Primary and 8 Secondary school P&F Associations in our Diocese. We cover the area from Bundaberg north to Mackay and out west to Longreach.

We aim to do the following:

  • Provide guidance and encouragement to the local P&F associations
  • Actively support and assist schools with parent education
  • Keep schools up to date with Diocesan, State and Federal issues
  • Liaise with the Catholic Education office.

Click here for the Rockhampton Diocesan Constitution



Diocesan Council Executive 




 Chair Denise Holden  Emmaus College, Rockhampton
 Deputy-chair Carmel McErlain  St Francis Xavier School, Tannum Sands
 Secretary Amanda Ryan  St Joseph's School, North Rockhampton
 Treasurer Jody Bayntun Emmaus College, Rockhampton

State Committee Delegates

Sue Greentree and Denise Holden

P&F Cluster Delegates

Northern Cluster            Janine Wood

Southern Cluster            Donna Haberman

Rockhampton Cluster    Glenda Hyland

Western Cluster            vacant

Link to Rockhampton Diocesan Catholic Education Office


Key Links