Cairns Diocesan Council

About Us

The Diocesan Council develops policy from input from the local associations and collaborates and cooperates with the Arch/bishop, Catholic education authorities and schools. It provides support, information, guidance and encouragement to the local associations and education authorities, plans and organises seminars and conferences and supports the work of the Federation. Each local Association is urged to actively participate in the Diocesan Council. Each school is entitled to representation by two delegates. Observers are also welcome. If you are a member of the Executive of your school PandF Association and you would like to be on the email mailing list, please contact the Diocesan Parents and Friends Council at

Click here for the Cairns Diocesan Council Constitution


General diocesan council email:

Diocesan Council Executive




Chair Warren Dunn St Augustine's College Cairns

Vice Chair

Mike Perry
St Joseph's Parramatta Park
Treasurer Nicole Tobin St Andrew's College , Redlynch
Minutes Secretary Melissa Strange

St Gerard Majella School, Woree

Correspondence Secretary Lisa Chirio St Therese's School Bentley Park
Indigenous delegate Natalie Terry Good Counsel Primary School, Innisfail
South Cairns cluster rep Teresa Jadwiszczak St Monica's College Cairns
North Cairns cluster rep Mike Perry
St Joseph's Parramatta Park
Southern cluster rep Carolien Darveniza

St Rita's South Johnstone

Tablelands cluster rep Kasmin Brotherton St Joseph's School, Atherton
State Council 

Vince Musumeci

Warren Dunn

St Augustine's College, Cairns

St Augustine's College, Cairns

 Link to Cairns Catholic Education Office


Key Links